Month: May 2019

Where in the world are all the countries beginning with G?

Countries Starting with G

Gabon – central African country on the West coast. The Equator runs straight through the centre of the country. Borders with Equatorial Guinea, Republic of the Congo and Cameroon.

The Gambia – The Gambia is a tiny country in North West Africa (15-30 miles wide by 295 miles long). It is the smallest country on the African mainland. It is surrounded by Senegal other than a short coastline to the Atlantic. There is a long river running West through the whole of Gambia to the Atlantic Ocean. The Gambia River is 700 miles (1,120 km) long and starts in Guinea flow through Senegeal and finally through the Gambia to the Atlantic Ocean.

Georgia – another one of those Eurasia countries, situated where Western Asia meets Eastern Europe. Borders with Russia, Turkey, Armenia and Azerbaijan. The Wester of Georgia is a large coast in the Black Sea.

Germany – Germany is a large Western European country. Borders with the following nine countries; Denmark to the North, Poland and Czech Republic to the East, Austria and Switzerland to the South, France to the South West and Luxembourg, The Netherlands and ┬áBelgium to the West. Germany features two North Sea coastlines with a chunk of Denmark in between.

Ghana – Ghana is located on the West of Africa and sits on the Gulf of Guinea. Borders to the West with Cote de Ivoire, North with Burkina Faso and East with Togo.

Greece – located in South Eastern Europe, Greece has thousands of islands in the Aegean and Ionian Seas. Borders with Albania, North Macedonia, Bulgaria and Turkey.

Grenada – Grenada is a Caribbean country in the West Indies. It consists of the island of Grenada plus six other islands. Grenada is Northeast of Venezuela.

Guatemala – Central American country located south of Mexico. Borders with Mexico, Belize, Honduras and El Salvador.

Guinea – Guinea is one of many small countries in North West Africa sitting on the coast into the Atlantic Ocean. Border with Sierra Leone, Liberia, Cote de Ivoire, Mali, Senegal and Guinea-Bissau.

Guinea-Bissau – With an Atlantic coastline, Guinea- Bissau is located on West Africa’s coast. Borders with Senegal, Mali and Guinea.

Guyana – South American country with a North Atlantic coastline. Borders with Brazil to the South and Southwest, Venezuela to the West and Suriname to the East.